​​Call us:

(574) 237–9740

​Find us: 

132 N. Lafayette Blvd.

South Bend, IN 46601

© 2015 by The Family Connection of St. Joseph County.

Credits

Support us at Amazon

Our Team

If we had to describe our team

in 10 words, these might do it:

Passionate. Dedicated. Caring. Knowledgeable. Inspired. Focused. Committed. Creative. Energetic. Experienced.


We love our work, tenaciously tackle challenges, laugh often,
listen well, and celebrate quality improvement at any level every chance we get.

Collectively, we’ve worked in the early childhood field for over
250 years! We’ve all been trained in the HighScope curriculum and 4 of us (Ann, Beth, Chris and Stephanie H) are certified HighScope Trainers.

To take a more in-depth look at our team, click here.

Amy Heller, M.S.

Assessor extraordinaire, Amy brings a wealth of experience in early childhood teacher training and support to our team. Besides assessments, she trains and coaches and challenges us to think outside of the box. Amy@famconn.org

Angie Luecke, M.S.

As our Elementary Curriculum Specialist, Angie facilitates the implementation of Responsive Classroom in South Bend primary schools through assessments, coaching, and connecting with teachers, Title I coaches and principals. Angie@famconn.org

Ann Rosen, M.A.T.

Ann is currently providing curriculum supervision for the new SBCSC Title I Pre-K classrooms. She trains, coaches, assesses, and is always the first to grab new books that come through our doors. Ann@famconn.org

Beth O'Connor, M.A., Co-Director

Beth is our infant/toddler and child development specialist. A trainer, coach, and assessor, she’s often focused on Head Start and Early Head Start. We so appreciate her ability to cite research off the top of her head. Beth@famconn.org

Chris Paul, B.A.

Chris assesses, coaches, enters data, lends a hand wherever she is needed and helps keep everything running smoothly. Chris@famconn.org

Stephanie Hooks, M.S., Co-Director

Stephanie is The Family Connection’s environment guru, making magical things happen in classrooms as well as our own office space. In addition to training, coaching, and assessments, she coordinates just about everything that we do. Stephanie@famconn.org

Stephanie Wojtkowski, B.A.

Stephanie keeps us very organized! She loves CLASS assessments and does several others too, along with data entry and anything else that's needed—always with a smile. StephanieW@famconn.org

Sue Christensen, M.S. Ed.

Sue does assessments, director training, data collection and analysis, writing, planning and budgets. She gets way too excited about bank reconciliations. Sue@famconn.org

Please reload

Our Extended Team

 

In addition to our Family Connection staff,

we have a number of wonderful, highly-qualified assessors, coaches

and/or trainers that we work with as needed throughout the year.

Show More